Testimonials & Reviews

Parkinson's, Restless Legs & Movement Disorder Specialists, PLLC

Subhashie Wijemanne, MD

Movement Disorder Specialist located in Austin, TX

43 total reviews

Dr. Subhashie Wijemanne always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Subhashie Wijemanne below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Katherine S.
Submitted 04/26/22
The following is feedback from another patient: Dr. Wijemanne is kind, compassionate, caring and realistic about the challenges of Parkinson’s disease. She has extensive knowledge of the science and can explain it in clear, understandable language. She takes a holistic approach and. treats the person, not just the symptoms. I feel fortunate to have found her. I am taking the liberty of quoting her because it is exactly what I would have said. I also might add that Shelley is a pleasure and makes one's visit a positive experience.
Katherine S.
Submitted 04/26/22
The following is feedback from another patient of Dr. Wijemanne :
GAIL A.
Submitted 04/25/22
I have essential tremors. Dr. Wijemanne is a good listener and offers positive recommendations. Shelley, her office manager, is also excellent! Thank you
DAVID K.
Submitted 04/19/22
Friendly and caring.
Lisa J.
Submitted 04/18/22
One of the most pleasant experiences I have ever had during a clinic visit. Upon entering the clinic, my husband and I were warmly greeted by the staff. We were kept informed of the process we would experience today. I felt so respected and valued .throughout the visit, as the doctor gathered my info .
DEBORAH LOU M.
Submitted 04/15/22
The Doctor is very empathetic with how my life is affect by Essential Tremors She explained everything in a way that was easily understood.
DIANA G.
Submitted 04/12/22
She pays attention and really cares about her patients.
John Z.
Submitted 04/11/22
Dr. Wijemamne is a pleasure to work with. She gives several options and them discusses the positive and negative to each. Then a mutual agreement is reached.
SARAH M.
Submitted 04/08/22
I appreciate the time Dr. Wijemanne and her staff took to make me feel listened to. That, plus their attention to their patients really makes this place I would recommend.
LINDA M.
Submitted 04/05/22
Dr Wijemanne does a great job explaining and takes time to answer questions
Robert U.
Submitted 04/05/22
She listens, has you look at the options but allows you to decide.
Judith H.
Submitted 04/04/22
She was very knowledgeable about the symptoms of freezing of gait,and caring abut getting the care sequences that would best for me.
Don H.
Submitted 03/23/22
My life has improved beyond my capacity to describe it.
Judy W.
Submitted 03/14/22
Dr Wijemanne has spent quality time with me on our telehealth sessions. She genuinely cares about finding the right solution for your particular ailment. Very satisfied.
Jane N.
Submitted 03/10/22
Dr. Wijemanne is kind, compassionate, caring and realistic about the challenges of Parkinson’s disease. She has extensive knowledge of the science and can explain it in clear, understandable language. She takes a holistic approach and. treats the person, not just the symptoms. I feel fortunate to have found her.
PATRICIA H.
Submitted 03/01/22
I felt like she totally took me serious when I described my problems and that was greatly appreciated and she had a path forward to try to help me!
Nikolas P.
Submitted 02/26/22
Very polite staff and the doctor is kind and very knowledgeable.
Erica W.
Submitted 02/23/22
First appointment today and Dr. Wijemanne was very thorough and listened before implementing a plan for treatment and follow up. Feeling reassured that I am on the right track and hopeful after our appointment.
JANICE P.
Submitted 02/19/22
Front desk helpful and engaging. Nurse friendly and efficient. Dr. Wijemanna extremely knowledgeable, personable and thorough.
MATTHEW C.
Submitted 02/11/22
Excellent