Testimonials & Reviews

Parkinson's, Restless Legs & Movement Disorder Specialists, PLLC

Subhashie Wijemanne, MD

Movement Disorder Specialist located in Austin, TX

20 total reviews

Dr. Subhashie Wijemanne always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Subhashie Wijemanne below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JEFFREY G.
Submitted 11/10/21
Extremely thorough and friendly. An absolute pleasure
John H.
Submitted 11/04/21
Dr Wijemanne is a wonderful doctor. She listens carefully and has help my husband with his most difficult illness. Thank You from the bottom of my heart!
ARNOLD B.
Submitted 11/02/21
The best ! Very through visit and many questions were answered. Looking forward after new test results come back that she recommended for me.
CHARLES WARREN G.
Submitted 10/18/21
My husband loves Dr Wijamanne. She is so thorough. He really appreciates that.
CHRISTIAN L.
Submitted 10/18/21
On time. Pleasant. Easy to deal with.
RITA B.
Submitted 10/13/21
We had a good long discussion of Rita’s situation and Dr W. provided some good suggestions on how to handle some problem areas
Peggy S.
Submitted 09/30/21
Dr. is attentive, gives adequate time for questions, is genuinely caring for patient’s.
DIANA G.
Submitted 09/28/21
Dr. Swine Anne takes time to explain things to me. She also takes a more conservative approach to my treatment, which allows me to adjust to the dosage change and not be overwhelmed by it.
PATRICE L.
Submitted 09/27/21
I always leave my appointment feeling good about new strategies. Dr. W is a great listener
KARINA B.
Submitted 09/22/21
I had my first visit today and it was amazing! It definitely exceeded my expectations! Dr. Subhashie Wijemanne was thorough, kind, professional, took her time to listen to me… you can tell she values her patients. She was wonderful at explaining my condition and making me comfortable. I’m so happy I found her. Also, Shelley in the front was lovely… she stays on top of things, very friendly, and makes everything a breeze. 100% recommend!
Ronny 'Ron' T.
Submitted 09/22/21
Excellent care. Would highly rate this Dr to anyone and everyone
Judy W.
Submitted 09/16/21
Very successful appointment regarding RLS. Very thorough with questions regarding my symptoms. Diagnosis was changing up my meds. Reevaluating in three weeks.
Frank W.
Submitted 08/20/21
Excellent service and advice. Could not have asked for more information.
Heather K.
Submitted 07/17/21
Dr. Wijemanne is an amazing neurologist. She takes her time with me and listens and doesn't assume anything. I lost my faith in neurologists decades ago but she has earned my trust and talks me through everything I don't understand. I am a complex patient and she is the first neurologist who has dug deep enough to find out what is actually going on with me. Her office manager Shelley is a rock star.
RICHARD N.
Submitted 07/15/21
Good
Christian L.
Submitted 07/08/21
First visit was great. Dr. Wijemanne is exactly the type of practitioner I was searching for. Knowledgeable, personable, and she took the time to collect a full medical history. Shelley, the practice manager, was committed to communication and follow up, even responding to emails over a weekend while on vacation.
Joseph F.
Submitted 06/05/21
She’s the best!
DEVYN M.
Submitted 06/05/21
Dr. Wijemanne is friendly and professional. She listens and genuinely cares about improving the quality of my life with the movement disorder I have. She spent lots of time with me. I find her office lovely and serene. Her office staff, Shelley, is terrific! Thank you.
Estela G.
Submitted 04/16/21
She was very pleasant and right to the point. Went thru the questions for diagnosis and answered all my questions. I'm very satisfied.
Celeste G.
Submitted 03/03/21
I, so far, as I only met her today. Have been so amazed by the care she has shown. I hope everything stays on this smooth path because I was able to get a diagnosis and Shelley is the most kindest human I have ever came into contact with. Definitely recommend!